Valentines For Riley

My sorority, Psi Lambda Xi, made valentine cards to send to kids at Riley Hospital for Children.  I thought they all came out really well, and I wanted to share them with my readers.

We tried to make sure we were making cards that were more or less gender neutral, and to make them different instead of all them being a pink card with a red heart.

I made a Ninja Turtle card that I think came out pretty recognizable.

Ninja Turtle

I also liked the Pikachu card. My friend, Zoe, helped me write a Pokemon-themed poem for the inside. “Charmander is red, Squirtle is blue. Of all the Valentines, I choose YOU!”

Pikachu

We made a total of 28 cards. I think we’re going to make this a tradition, and make even more cards next year by getting more of the campus involved.

ValentinesWhat’s Next?

I’ve got a few more ideas for Valentine’s Day crafts.

Leave a Reply

